More Danes

IMG_4553.jpgThe regiment Oldenborske joins the army.  In my Ramillies order of battle these are named Holsten Sonderborg, which I believe maps to the regiment Oldenborske.  According to Dan Schorr the facing for this regiment is muscus (moss) which should be a nutmeg color.  When I read that I thought it would look pretty good.  After painting it, I think that combination looks pretty boring….

The flags are from the League of Augsburg, toned down with washes to reduce the contrast, as per my previous post.  The flags are beautiful and the artwork terrific, just to my taste the ground color looks better without as much contrast.  You can see from the officer’s crimson sash that these folks were paid by the English rather than the Dutch.

IMG_4556.jpg

 

One thought on “More Danes

  1. Very nice indeed…
    I don’t think that they look that dull…The standards really lift the unit.

    All the best. Aly

Leave a comment